Friday, July 23, 2010

After the Deluge...TV mini-series by Cezary Skubiszewski

After the Deluge is the soundtrack to the acclaimed mini-series on Network 10 (featuring David Wenham, Hugo Weaving, Samuel Johnson, Aden Young, Rachel Griffiths and Ray Barrett), by award-winning Australian film composer, Cezary Skubiszewski - of La Spagnola, Bootmen and Two Hands fame. Richly scored for full orchestra and choir, the music effortlessly moves from haunting violin solos, to 40s jazz, Irish airs and the original pop music of the on-screen band featuring one of the main characters...(text source.. )

No comments: