Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Sucker Punch...original soundtrack by various artists

Original soundtrack to the 2011 motion picture featuring music from Bjork, Skunk Anansie, Emiliana Torrini, Emily Browning and Queen. An action fantasy set in the vivid imagination of a young girl whose dream world provides the ultimate escape from her darker reality.

The soundtrack to Sucker Punch not only captures the spirit and themes of the film brilliantly, it's a crusher from start to finish! Psychedelic rock tunes abound, and all have been expertly produced to fit the movie's dark mood. Though it feels more like an Emily Browning vehicle- in addition to being the star of the movie she performs three of the nine songs- it doesn't detract from anything. She's got a light, airy voice and can actually carry a note. Beyond that, every cut here is a solid groove; there's not a weak one in the bunch. This one was made for cranking up the volume!

1. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)- Emily Browning
2. Army Of Me - Bjork feat Skunk Anansie
3. White Rabbit - Emiliana Torrini
4. I Want It All / We Will Rock You Mash-Up - Queen with Armageddon
5. Search And Destroy - Skunk Anansie
6. Tomorrow Never Knows - Alison Mosshart and Carla Azar
7. Where Is My Mind? - Yoav feat Emily Browning
8. Asleep - Emily Browning
9. Love Is The Drug - Carla Gugino and Oscar Isaac

No comments: