Sunday, August 25, 2013

Lola Rennt (Run Lola Run)...original soundtrack

"Lola Rennt" (Lola Runs) is a high speed chase story set on a summer midday in Berlin. It is told from three different perspectives and is driven by a pumping techno soundtrack co-composed by the film's direct Tom Tykwer. The whole album is a pulsating electronic speed trip that owes as much to Kraftwerk's "Autobahn" as to the drummers of Miles Davis' electric phase and the trip hop phantasies of Portishead and Massive Attack. It got the Berlin techno groove down to a populist point that makes it bearable to a wider audience without betraying it's roots.

This is one of those soundtracks that make the film a lot more interesting and valuable, providing the whole atmosphere of speed along with the dynamic images. One can virtually feel the "movement" of the body of Lola and the neccessity to run outside when the first beat of this excellent soundtrack knocks you on the head.

1. Believe - Franka Potente
2. Introduction - Tykwer/Klimek/Heil
3. Running One - Tykwer/Klimek/Heil
4. Supermarket - Tykwer/Klimek/Heil
5. Running Two - Tykwer/Klimek/Heil
6. Running Three - Tykwer/Klimek/Heil
7. Casino - Tykwer/Klimek/Heil
8. Somebody Has To Pay - Susie Van Der Meer
9. Wish (Komm Zu Mir) - Franka Potente & Thomas D
10. Introduction (Remix) - Sun Electric
11. Supermarket (Super Clemek Remix) - Clemek
12. Running One (Large Mix) - Lee Spencer and Johnny Klimek
13. Running Two (Remix) - Operation Phoenix
14. Casino (Solid State Remix) - Tommi Eckart
15. (Big) Wish - Franka Potente and Thomas D


No comments: