Thursday, April 3, 2014

City Of Angels: Music From The Motion Picture..various artists and Gabriel Yared score

Soundtracks traditionally mix styles of music and this one is no exception. The eclectic selection of tracks on this release is a mixture of genres from blues to rock to indie and the mellow style of Gabriel Yared for the actual movie score. Many well known artists here to please the most avid music collector as well as soundtrack aficionados.

1. If God Will Send His Angels- U2  
 2. Uninvited - Alanis Morissette
 3. Red House - Jimi Hendrix  
 4. Feelin' Love - Paula Cole  
 5. Mama, You Got A Daughter - John Lee Hooker  
 6. Angel - Sarah McLachlan
 7. Iris - The Goo Goo Dolls  
 8. I Grieve - Peter Gabriel  
 9. I Know - Jude  
10. Further On Up The Road - Eric Clapton
11. An Angel Falls (Remix) - Gabriel Yared  
12. The Unfeeling Kiss - Gabriel Yared  
13. Spreading Wings - Gabriel Yared  
14. City Of Angels - Gabriel Yared


No comments: